Redbud Topology Conference
April 1-3, 2016
University of Oklahoma

Welcome to the Spring 2016 Redbud Topology Conference. This is a regional conference in topology and related areas, with participants from the University of Arkansas, the University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma State University, and elsewhere.


Tarik Aougab (Brown)    David Cohen (U of Chicago)    Asaf Hadari (Hawaii)    Thomas Koberda (Virginia)    Kathryn Mann (Berkeley)    Denis Osin (Vanderbilt)    Piotr Przytycki (McGill)    Robert Young (Courant)


See the list of participants here.


Titles and abstracts are here.

Graduate workshop

Friday April 1 (PHSC 809)

2:00 - 2:20 Meet and greet (PHSC 424)
2:30 - 3:20 Denis Osin
3:30 - 4:20 Kathryn Mann
4:30 - 5:20 Piotr Przytycki

Main conference

Saturday April 2 (REPF Room 200)

9:00 - 9:30 coffee
9:30 - 10:20 Robert Young
10:35 - 11:25 David Cohen
11:40 - 12:30 Tarik Aougab
lunch break
2:00 - 2:50 Kathryn Mann
3:05 - 3:55 Thomas Koberda
4:10 - 5:00 Piotr Przytycki
6:30 conference dinner‡

Sunday April 3 (REPF Room 200)

9:00 - 9:30 coffee
9:30 - 10:20 Denis Osin
10:35 - 11:25 Asaf Hadari

‡The conference dinner will be held at Pepe Delgados (752 Asp Ave).


RedbudCon'Sp16™ is brought to you by Noel Brady*, Matt Clay, Max Forester*, Henry Segerman, Robert Tang*, and Jing Tao*.
(*local organziers)


We thank the National Science Foundation for their support. We also thank the Department of Mathematics and the College of Engineering at the University of Oklahoma for providing the facilities. Lastly, we are immensely grateful to all the volunteers for their help.


The National
  Science Foundation   Participant support provided by NSF award DMS-1561868.